Categories
Blog Random Visual Effects

Long time!

the journey hasn’t ended but i’ve just gotten too busy to worry about updating the blog. i stil learn stuff and still work on a lot of stuff. it is just hard to find the time to write stuff into blogs. i want to get back into it.

It has been a long time since I last posted anything here. I started this blog to document my journey to become an fx artist.

The journey hasn’t ended but i’ve just gotten too busy to worry about updating the blog. I still learn stuff and still work on a lot of stuff. It is just hard to find the time to write stuff into blogs. I want to get back into it.

However, I want to start this again. It is beneficial to me to document what I have learned, and have a place to keep all the materials.

I also realized through teaching, yes i currently teach a few classes at a college, that keeping all of the stuff i have done is really beneficial because when i need to refer to something that was done previously i have a place to go and i want this blog to be that place. a place to keep my sanity and to document my descent into madness.

A little update first. worked on a couple of things you may have heard of, the mandalorian perhaps? midway maybe? star trek discovery possibly? the boys i assume? been very much blessed to be able to work on those shows and had a blast while doing it too. check out my IMDB: https://www.imdb.com/name/nm3017328/

I have moved on from pixomondo, thank you pixomondo and all my friends there for the amazing 3 years, to tangent animation to get more balance in my life due to the arrival of a certain adorable little human. The plan is to do more projects on my own now that I have a bit more time at home and while the little human sleeps I will work on some personal project where I can learn and explore.

Leave a comment