FX artist and other stuff

The Arc of life

It’s been a while since I even made an update on this website. I do, however, have many news to share.

I have been working at Arc Productions in toronto for the past 3 years, and it’s been great, however I’m sure some of you in the know have already heard about the downfall of Arc Productions putting over 500 artist out of work. The situation is unfortunate but it’s been a good experience.

Being put out of work is terrible, and no one wants it to happen to them and I am no exception. However it has been a good experience, the animation industry is a tight bound community and every studio came out to help the artist who has been displaced. It’s wonderful to see the job events and recruiting shows companies put on for us.

I myself has managed to land safely at Pixomondo Toronto, and it’s very exciting for me.

I’ve also just gotten news that Jam Filled has acquired Arc’s assets and hired back a lot of the people who used to work there.

Best of luck to all of us, and to you as well.

Leave a Reply

